The Ford Torino Page Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Discussion > The Welcome Mat
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hi everyone! (73 GTS)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mason355 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hi everyone! (73 GTS)
    Posted: 05-August-2018 at 4:47AM
Hello,

My name is Mason from KS. Growing up I always wanted an old car and fix it up. When I was dating my wife in high school, my father in law had a 73 GTS formal roof sitting in a barn(was his ride when he was in college) When I asked him about it he flat out handed the keys to me and said it’s yours. So far I’ve rebuilt the engine & trans and rebuilt the front end. It’s not my dream car but working on it and hearing memories my father in law tells of the car make this car special to me.

Im no mechanic so I’m taking this project slowly piece by piece. Hoping this forum can help in any questions I have.

Thanks for letting me join!
californiajohnny View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote californiajohnny Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05-August-2018 at 6:09AM
 welcome mason! that's cool! well if you've already rebuilt the engine , trans, and front end that's pretty damn good for not being a mechanic!!!
post some pics when you can Big smile
JOHN
74 GRAN TORINO S&H CLONE
74 VETTE CUSTOM
90 S10 BLAZER 4X4 LIFTED
77 CELICA CUSTOM
75 V8 MONZA SUPERCHARGED
79 COURIER VERT. SLAMMED
75 VEGA V6 5 SPD
70 CHEV C10 P/U
68 MUSTANG FB CONVERSION
andrewok1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andrewok1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05-August-2018 at 2:14PM
welcome just ask someone has done it or undone it /ANDY
GET IT GOT IT GONE !!!!!!!
lynchster View Drop Down