The Ford Torino Page Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Discussion > The Welcome Mat
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DougS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Member
    Posted: 26-February-2019 at 7:54AM
Hello all, new member here. I have a 1975 Gran Torino Sport that I just recently purchased. I'm not new to Torinos, as this is the fifth one I have owned since 1983. I am hoping to get more information here, even though I have lots of experience in the cars from the past.

I am already finding out that for some reason, reproduction decals I am finding online, don't seem to match up with what is currently on the car. I was looking for a new air cleaner decal and engine emissions decal. The air cleaner decal currently says 351 2V, with no leaded or unleaded fuel printed below it. Every decal I can find, either has leaded or unleaded fuel in small print below the 351 2V. And the ones that state they are for a 1975, are leaded fuel, my dash fuel gauge says unleaded only. My engine is a 351M, and the emissions decal is a greenish yellow color with black print, and does say 351M/400 on it. The reproduction stickers for a 351M/400 are white with red print, and the emissions specifications are different. The reproduction 351W stickers seem to match up with mine instead, but are yellow, and of course, is the wrong engine. Has anybody else ran into this issue before?

Thanks, Doug.
californiajohnny View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote californiajohnny Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26-February-2019 at 10:58AM
welcome!
 probably those companies repopping the sticker are used to the earlier cars and mustangs as well???