The Ford Torino Page Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Discussion > Photo Gallery
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Official What I do for a Living Photo thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Regul8r Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Official What I do for a Living Photo thread
    Posted: 16-February-2012 at 6:19PM
Here is September 2008 with my Platoon of Truck Drivers and Fuelers before we deployed.
I am on the far right, My partner(PLT Leader/LT) is on the far left.
FANTASTIC group of guys and gals... SOLDIERS all of them.
The kid behind the flag in the front row is my Soldier who lost his right foot below the knee. 5 others were Purple Heart Recipients during our deployment.
My LT on the left was in Command of a Company this past year in Iraq.
She was medevac'd when her base was bombed and she was blown up.
You heard about it on the news, the worse rocket attack in many years and killed 6 Soldiers.
They were her Soldiers.
I LOVE MY GUYS!!!  
Headed north from Kuwait to Iraq, I was in charge of this whole plane load of Soldiers.
Sometimes it feels like herding cats! lol
In Kuwait, on our Unit Concrete Barrier.

GOTTA get pumped up before you go on mission!!

In the Army for over 20 years running 5 days a week and THIS was my first 5k race... in IRAQ! lol

GOTTA LOVE CAV!!!
Cowboy Hats and Spurs!!

Not a great smile but this was my Bronze Star ceremony.

How's that Jeff?
Does that show who I am?
OH WAIT... that was all the serious stuff!
Now here I am with Andy after we cut up the white 73 GTS...

Edited by Regul8r - 16-February-2012 at 6:44PM
Carl Corey (Moderator/Event Coordinator) Contact ANYTIME!
1976 Ford Elite "Lola Mae"
97 Suzuki Intruder 1400
US Army Retired
72GTS351CJ View Drop Down