The Ford Torino Page Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Model Specific Forum > Ranchero Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

1973 Ranchero brake booser

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AWJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 1973 Ranchero brake booser
    Posted: 15-May-2016 at 8:34AM
Hello,

I am new to this forum, actually - this is the first forum ever I am on.

I am currently rebuilding a 1973 ford ranchero with a 429 engine. It is my first project. For most parts I need up to now I have found my way to source them for reasonable pricing. (As I am based in Holland the parts are actually not what make up most of the price though..) Only one part i find is almost impossible to find: a power brake booster. The only one i can find is at Mac's autoparts, and here it will cost me over 500 dollar for a 70 dollar part..

So my questions would be:

- Is there any way to get my hands on a Cardone 54-73005 (Remanufactured) Power Brake Booster?
 - Is there a replacement of an other type that might fit aswell?

Thanks in advance,

Anton
Holland
Regul8r 2 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Regul8r 2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12-June-2016 at 12:26PM
WELCOME to the Family!

Your account should be activated now.

The brake boosters are available through local parts stores here in the states.
Look at www.rockauto.com they have GREAT prices and I am pretty sure they ship internationally too!

IF it comes down to it maybe one of us could buy it and mail it to you and that could be cheaper in the long run too?

Carl, Member/Admin since 07. Still the same admin/moderator REGUL8R just needed a 2nd account for more picture space.
Owner- www.CaNDeCustoms.com
AWJ View Drop Down