The Ford Torino Page Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Discussion > The Welcome Mat
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

New member, hoping for some advice

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote glbrantley85 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New member, hoping for some advice
    Posted: 12-August-2019 at 9:35AM
Hey guys, im a newbie hoping for some insight on a potential purchase of a torino 500.
So just a little info on myself first, I guessConfused. Im 34, live in south ga, and have always been a gearhead. Ive had a few classic trucks but have always toyed with the idea of getting a muscle car. But ive never been one to do what everybody else does, as far as muscle cars go (mustangs, camaros). Im a ford guy, my dad is diehard mopar or nocar, chuvys are out of the question. Married with two beautiful kids, a boy and a girl. Not real sure if any of you care about my personal life, but what the heck. Its just an ice breaker, I guess.