The Ford Torino Page Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Discussion > Auto Body Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Welding help?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hogfiddles Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Welding help?
    Posted: 10-February-2018 at 1:03PM
I got a Hobart handler 135 many years ago, use it for tacking little things, but have never been able to get a good knack on welding more involved projects. Anyone have any suggestions/tutorials? I fully expect to use my '73 project as a learning experience, but want to have some reasonable success as i start learning to weld better. Yeah, i know-- there's gonna be a learning curve......I'm a band director/music teacher with close to 30 yrs experience, so I get the 'gotta practice' thing. Fortunately, I'm a fast learner, too, but want to have some good reading ahead of time.......pics always help, too--'worth 1000 words.....'

Thanks,
Dave

Edited by hogfiddles - 10-February-2018 at 1:05PM
1973 Gran Torino Sport - Q code “Q-Clone” project-on-hold
1972 Gran Torino Sport - Q code new project
1972 Gran Torino - parts
1969 Torino GT - M code
95+/- mid-80's Yamaha XJ-Series (10 trophies)
Rockatansky View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rockatansky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10-February-2018 at 1:11PM
lots of tutorials on youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lzBGZaS1apw

check into classes at the local community college
72 GT Ute

changinlatitudes View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote changinlatitudes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11-February-2018 at 1:34AM