The Ford Torino Page Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Discussion > Auto Body Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

72 Gran Torino Floor Pans

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 72MLC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 72 Gran Torino Floor Pans
    Posted: 05-March-2022 at 3:10PM
So I searched and read all I could find before posting and think I made myself more confused. (Yes, I'm messing with a lot I've never done before) I'm attaching pics of what I have. I feel like the posts I have read sound like there are not good aftermarket floor pan replacements or they use from a mustang. So question is, did I just get the wrong things? I called several places and they all had the same stuff and said these were what I needed so ordered a front, under the seat and rear pan set. Cutting and trimming aside, these just don't look even remotely right to me. Do these look right to anyone? I can't seem to find posts with these or how the pieces lay. Thanks!
Compton View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Compton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05-March-2022 at 4:49PM
You’ve got the right ones as far as what you can buy for a Torino but you can see how different they are…not sure how they get away with it…

I just had 71-73 mustang full left and right pans put into mine…(pics on my build thread)….perfect shape to fit but the stamping is different….I was always planning on using different seats and seat mounts so wasn’t a problem but if you want to re use the factory seats and brace then there’d be some cutting and welding involved…not insurmountable tho