The Ford Torino Page Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Discussion > The Welcome Mat
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hello. Looking for info on my dad's 72

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Lunchbox755 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hello. Looking for info on my dad's 72
    Posted: 10-May-2023 at 2:57PM
Hello everyone. I'm Chris from RI and I'm here in hopes to get some info on a 72 Sport my dad had. I was hoping to locate something similar to what he had before he passed but I was not able to. I'm new to the GT world so I'm not that caught up on them. I have some pics my dad took the day he got it and what little info he gave me. Hoping to get enough info on what he had so I can locate a similar car. 
Thank you guys for having me. 
72 RS 351 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 72 RS 351 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10-May-2023 at 3:14PM
Welcome Chris, I hope you find a 72 GTS that will make you happy like your dad's car did for him. Find the gallery section or threads that have lots of pictures in them. You can get a good idea of what colors and features were popular, and what you might like.
Don
73 Ranchero "Sport 72 front end", floor shift/console, planning EFI 7000+ rpm 351-4V &4R70W
73 Ranchero GT 351C-4V &4R70W for sale later.
92 Lincoln Mark VII SE GTC, OBDII 347/4R70W
1973gts View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 1973gts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10-May-2023 at 4:16PM
It's not close to you but there is currently one in the cars for sale/wanted section by a member here.
Dave - 1973 GTS N code
72FordGTS View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
GTS.org Admin

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 72FordGTS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11-May-2023 at 12:15PM